Questions for the Weekend

First off, I am very grateful to J.J. and to all those who took the time to check out my “in-house” report on the Wings-Pens game yesterday and for the support I received.

I am going to be gone away from my computer all weekend so I’ve decided to leave you all an assignment that hopefully one or more of you will follow up on.  Here is a small list of questions I would love to come home and have an answer to after this weekend:

  1. How did the Flying Circus look in their first performance this year?
  2. How did Mattias Ritola’s play?  Was Pittsburgh a one-off or was he still showing important offensive flashes?
  3. How was Mike Modano’s reception at JLA?  Did he look excited?  Do you think his goal of 50pts. is possibly realistic?
  4. Based on the inevitably small sample size, do you think we’ll see Brendan Smith in the Winged Wheel in the next 2 years?
  5. Is Tiberius still playing like Tiberius?
  6. If they do the Sunday game, are Ken and Mick still as unabashedly hilarious, biased and awesome as ever?
  7. Who are the role players to watch out for on the Blackhawks now that they have such a new cast of characters?

Answers to these questions and any other general comments on the game will be appreciated.  Perhaps it will help me from having to search through the wonderfully exciting, but certainly verbose, A2Y and WIM live blogs.

You can find the stream for tonight’s game on the official Detroit Red Wings site.  Tomorrow’s game is on NHL network, so check around other blogs or justin.tv for streams.  Sunday night against the Rangers will be on FS-D.

Thanks Everyone!  LGRW.

One Response to “Questions for the Weekend”

  1. {I intended|I needed|I wanted|Needed} to {compose|create|draft|post|put|send|write} you {a|one|that|the|this} {bit of|little|little bit of|tiny|very little|very small} {note|observation|remark|word} {in order to|just to|so as to|to|to be able to|to f…

    I want to express some appreciation to the writer just for rescuing me from this type of problem. After exploring through the world-wide-web and obtaining proposals which were not beneficial, I was thinking my entire life was done. Living without the p…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

